Reception Main Fax Attendance Lettings & School Trips

01892 782135

office@uplandscc.com

01892 782003 01892 786560 or absence@uplandscc.com  01892 786580
Finance Sports Centre Childcare Safeguarding
01892 786563 01892 782136 01892 784342 concerned@uplandscc.com 

Our GPS Coordinates are:

Latitude 51° 3' 37.6" N
Longitude 0° 20' 25.3" E

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7

Mrs T. Gautier

t.gautier@uplandscc.com 

Head of Year 8

Mr R. James

r.james@uplandscc.com 

Head of Year 9

Miss J. Adams

j.adams@uplandscc.com 

Heads of Year 10

Mrs L. Vallejo and Mrs J. Upstone

l.vallejo@uplandscc.com and j.upstone@uplandscc.com 

Head of Year 11

Mrs L. Lord

l.lord@uplandscc.com 

 

Non-teaching contacts

Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson

s.hanson@uplandscc.com 

PA to Principal - Mrs K. Bailey

k.bailey@uplandscc.com 

HR and Office Manager - Mrs D. Atkinson

d.atkinson@uplandscc.com 

Behaviour and Safeguarding Manager (DSL) - Mrs C. Kelly

c.kelly@uplandscc.com

MIS and Cover Manager - Mrs K. de Wolf

k.dewolf@uplandscc.com 

Data and Target Setting Manager - Mr K. Franieczek

k.franieczek@uplandscc.com 

ICT Network Manager - Mr N. Harris

n.harris@uplandscc.com 

Business Support Officer - Mrs T. Jacques

t.jacques@uplandscc.com 

PA to SENCO - Mrs J. Lennox

j.lennox@uplandscc.com 
Finance and Educational Visits Coordinator - Mrs K. Shaw k.shaw@uplandscc.com  

 

Write to or visit us at:

Uplands Community College
Lower High Street
Wadhurst
East Sussex
TN5 6AZ

Please direct any queries to the email addresses below or contact main reception. Your query will then be passed to the relevant member of staff.

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Mrs J. Mountford j.mountford@uplandscc.com 
Deputy Headteacher - Mrs L. Richards l.richards@uplandscc.com 
Assistant HeadteacherMr T. Richards  t.richards@uplandscc.com 
Assistant Headteacher - Head of Sixth Form - Mr J. Cunningham j.cunningham@uplandscc.com 
Assistant Headteacher (DSL)Mrs C. Sargeant  c.sargeant@uplandscc.com  
SENCO - Ms J. Nicholls j.nicholls@uplandscc.com 
Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson s.hanson@uplandscc.com 

 

Heads of department

English - Mrs S. Wolfe s.wolfe@uplandscc.com 
Mathematics - Mr L. Fuller
l.fuller@uplandscc.com
Science - Mrs S. Price (maternity leave)
s.price@uplandscc.com  
Humanities - Mr M. Green m.green@uplandscc.com 
MFL - Mrs A. Clayton a.clayton@uplandscc.com 
Sport and Culture -  Mr S. Joyce s.joyce@uplandscc.com
Technology - Miss A. Thunström   a.thunstrom@uplandscc.com 

 

Heads of subject

Art and Design - Mrs M. Miles m.miles@uplandscc.com
Biology - Mr G. Thraves g.thraves@uplandscc.com  
Business Studies - Mrs S. Wilkins s.wilkins@uplandscc.com
Chemistry - Ms K. Carlile k.carlile@uplandscc.com  
Culture - Miss A. Farrall a.farrall@uplandscc.com 
History - Mrs S. Underdown s.underdown@uplandscc.com 
ICT - Mr S. Brooks s.brooks@uplandscc.com  
Music - Miss E. Leader e.leader@uplandscc.com 
Physics - Mr I. Pert i.pert@uplandscc.com 
Psychology - Miss J. Alston j.alston@uplandscc.com