Reception Main Fax Attendance Lettings & School Trips

01892 782135

office@uplandscc.com

01892 782003 01892 786560 or absence@uplandscc.com  01892 786580
Finance Sports Centre Childcare Safeguarding
01892 786563 01892 782136 01892 784342 concerned@uplandscc.com 

Our GPS Coordinates are:

Latitude 51° 3' 37.6" N
Longitude 0° 20' 25.3" E

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7

Mr R. James

r.james@uplandscc.com 
Heads of Year 8

Mrs T. Gautier 

t.gautier@uplandscc.com 
Heads of Year 9
Mrs L. Vallejo and Mrs J. Upstone l.vallejo@uplandscc.com and j.upstone@uplandscc.com 

Head of Year 10

Miss L. Broom

l.broom@uplandscc.com 

Head of Year 11

Mr S. Dwyer

s.dwyer@uplandscc.com 

Non-teaching contacts

Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson

s.hanson@uplandscc.com 

PA to the Headteacher - Mrs K. Bailey

k.bailey@uplandscc.com 

HR and Office Manager - Mrs D. Atkinson

d.atkinson@uplandscc.com 

MIS and Cover Manager - Mrs K. de Wolf

k.dewolf@uplandscc.com 

Data and Target Setting Manager - Mr K. Franieczek

k.franieczek@uplandscc.com 

ICT Network Manager - Mr N. Harris

n.harris@uplandscc.com 

Finance Assistant - Mrs T. Jacques

t.jacques@uplandscc.com 

PA to the SENCO - Mrs J. Lennox

j.lennox@uplandscc.com 
Finance and Educational Visits Coordinator - Mrs K. Shaw k.shaw@uplandscc.com  

Write to or visit us at:

Uplands Community College
Lower High Street
Wadhurst
East Sussex
TN5 6AZ

Please direct any queries to the email addresses below or contact main reception. Your query will then be passed to the relevant member of staff.

Senior Leadership Team

PA to the Headteacher - Mrs K. Bailey k.bailey@uplandscc.com 
Deputy Headteacher - Mrs L. Richards l.richards@uplandscc.com 
Assistant HeadteacherMr T. Richards  t.richards@uplandscc.com 
Assistant Headteacher - Ms. A Thomas a.thomas@uplandscc.com 
Assistant HeadteacherMrs C. Sargeant  c.sargeant@uplandscc.com  
Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson s.hanson@uplandscc.com 

Heads of department

Head of English - Mr J. Cunningham j.cunningham@uplandscc.com 
Head of Mathematics - Mrs V. Sims v.sims@uplandscc.com 
Head of Science - Mrs S. Price s.price@uplandscc.com  
Head of Arts - Mrs M. Miles (maternity leave) m.miles@uplandscc.com
Head of Humanities - Mr M. Green m.green@uplandscc.com 
Head of MFL - Mrs A. Clayton a.clayton@uplandscc.com 
Head of Sport and Culture - Mr S. Joyce s.joyce@uplandscc.com  
Head of Technology - Miss A. Thunström   a.thunstrom@uplandscc.com 

 

Head of Biology - Mr G. Thraves g.thraves@uplandscc.com  
Head of Chemistry - Ms K. Carlile k.carlile@uplandscc.com  
Head of Culture - Miss A. Farrall a.farrall@uplandscc.com 
Head of Drama - Ms K. Grennan k.grennan@uplandscc.com 
Head of History - Mr S. Ingram s.ingram@uplandscc.com 
Head of ICT - Mr S. Brooks s.brooks@uplandscc.com  
Head of Music - Miss E. Leader e.leader@uplandscc.com 
Head of Business Studies/Law - Mrs S. Wilkins s.wilkins@uplandscc.com 
Head of Physics - Mr I. Pert i.pert@uplandscc.com 
SENCO - Ms J. Nicholls j.nicholls@uplandscc.com