Reception Main Fax Attendance Lettings & School Trips

01892 782135

01892 782003 01892 786560 or  01892 786580
Finance Sports Centre Childcare Safeguarding
01892 786563 01892 782136 01892 784342 

Our GPS Coordinates are:

Latitude 51° 3' 37.6" N
Longitude 0° 20' 25.3" E

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7

Mrs T. Gautier 

Head of Year 8

Mr R. James 

Head of Year 9

Miss J. Adams 

Heads of Year 10

Mrs L. Vallejo and Mrs J. Upstone and 

Head of Year 11

Miss L. Broom 

Non-teaching contacts

Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson 

PA to Principal - Mrs K. Bailey 

HR and Office Manager - Mrs D. Atkinson 

MIS and Cover Manager - Mrs K. de Wolf 

Data and Target Setting Manager - Mr K. Franieczek 

ICT Network Manager - Mr N. Harris 

Business Support Officer - Mrs T. Jacques 

PA to SENCO - Mrs J. Lennox 
Finance and Educational Visits Coordinator - Mrs K. Shaw  

Write to or visit us at:

Uplands Community College
Lower High Street
East Sussex

Please direct any queries to the email addresses below or contact main reception. Your query will then be passed to the relevant member of staff.

Senior Leadership Team

PA to the Principal - Mrs K. Bailey 
Deputy Headteacher - Mrs L. Richards 
Assistant HeadteacherMr T. Richards 
Assistant Headteacher (Head of Sixth Form) - Mr J. Cunningham 
Assistant Headteacher (DSL)Mrs C. Sargeant  
SENCO - Ms J. Nicholls 
Director of Finance, Business, Premises, and Administration - Mrs S. Hanson 


Heads of department

Head of English - Mrs S. Wolfe 
Head of Mathematics - Mrs V. Sims 
Head of Science - Mrs S. Price  
Head of Humanities - Mr M. Green 
Head of MFL - Mrs A. Clayton 
Head of Technology - Miss A. Thunström 


Heads of subject

Head of Art and Design - Mrs M. Miles
Head of Biology - Mr G. Thraves  
Business Studies Co-ordinator - Mrs S. Wilkins
Head of Chemistry - Ms K. Carlile  
Head of Culture - Miss A. Farrall 
Head of History - Mrs S. Underdown 
ICT Co-ordinator - Mr S. Brooks  
Head of Music - Miss E. Leader 
Head of Physics - Mr I. Pert 
Head of Psychology - Miss J. Alston